Other Awards & Honors

Poster prices ANAKON 2019

v.l.n.r.: Dr. Micha Kölbach, Prof. Dr. Heiko Hayen,
Dr. Natalie Ivleva, Konstantin Wink, Valérie
Brückel, Anja Brandt und Tanja Bien
(Foto: WWU Münster)

The prize for the best conference poster, the Renishaw Prize, went to Christian Schwaferts, Technical University of Munich, with the poster: "Detection and identification of submicrometer plastic particles using Raman microscopy and scanning electron microscopy". Dr. Natalia P. Ivleva, Technische University of Munich, accepted the award on their behalf. Six equivalent poster awards were given to the following people:


  • Tanja Bien, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, with the poster: "MALDI-2-mass spectrometry and multimodal imaging of globotriaosylceramide (Gb3Cer) and further lipids in human colorectal cancer tissue"
  • Anja Brandt, Ulm University, with the poster: "Investigation of the atomization mechanism of gold nanoparticles in graphite furnace atomic absorption spectrometry"
  • Valérie A. Brückel, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, with the poster: "Analysis of Organoiodine Compounds by means of HPLC-MS with Flowing Atmospheric Pressure Afterglow Ionization"
  • Konstantin Wink, University of Leipzig, with the poster: "Integrated micro-laboratories: Combining droplet-based microfluidics and ESI-MS"
  • Márkó Grabarics, Freie Universität Berlin, with the poster: "The potential of ion mobility-mass spectrometry and cold-ion IR spectroscopy for the sequencing of glycosaminoglycans" (not present at the award ceremony)
  • Cui Wang, Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing (BAM), Berlin, with the poster: "Luminescent TOP Nanosensors for Simultaneously Measuring Temperature, Oxygen, and pH at a Single Excitation Wavelength" (not present at the award ceremony)

EuChemS Award 2018

The EuChemS Award for Service 2018 was awarded to Francesco De Angelis, Sergio Facchetti and Reiner Salzer. The award is a symbol of the EuChemS community's recognition of the outstanding passion, commitment and success that describes the work done by these three exceptional professors.

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 14.07.2021 13:29 H from N/A