Soil working group soil

The Working Group Soil of the GDCh Division of Environmental Chemistry & Ecotoxicology sees its task as supporting the ongoing amendment of the Soil Protection Ordinance (BBodSchV) by conveying relevant scientific findings and practical experience to legislative bodies. Conversely, it also offers assistance and initiates scientific research with questions from higher-level bodies. The working group will begin its work with the topic of the future assessment of polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons (PAHs) in soil , in particular with the current amendment proposal, which is currently the subject of very controversial debate. The previously less considered substances beyond the 16 EPA PAHs and PAH transformation products will also be taken into account.

Board of Directors 2023-2026

dr Dieter Hennecke
Fraunhofer IME, Schmallenberg

deputy presidency
dr Claus Borneman
Eurofins Environment West GmbH

deputy presidency
Prof. Dr. Christina Eighth
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 11.07.2024 11:59 H from Translator