Division Award

Division Award for special achievements in the field of detergent chemistry

The Division of Detergent Chemistry awards the "Division Award" at irregular intervals for well-deserved personalities in the field of detergent chemistry.

Division Award 2020

With a two-year delay due to corona, on October 26, 2022, on the occasion of the European Detergents Conference, the GDCh Division of Detergent Chemistry awarded the Division Award 2020 to Dr. Astrid Rohrdanz - in the long-awaited presence in Berlin.

"The prize is awarded to Dr. Astrid Rohrdanz in recognition of her many years of active support of the work of the GDCh Division of Detergent Chemistry. In her 27-year membership in the Division of Detergent Chemistry on chemistry in laundry and in the main committee on detergents (HAD), she has supported the work of She has been a member of the Board and deputy chair of the Division from 2006 to 2009. Division has been advising the Board as a member of the scientific advisory board since 2010. She was also chair of the HAD from 2005 to 2019 In addition to her commitment to the conceptual further development of the specialist group work, she dealt professionally with questions relating to detergents and cleaning agents and tried to share her knowledge with others by participating in Conferences and international projects."

Division Award 2020

Prof. Dr. Heinz Rehage

On the occasion of the 16th European Detergents Conference, which took place as a virtual event on October 28th, 2020, the Division of Detergent Chemistry awarded the Division Award 2020 to Prof. Dr. Heinz Rehage.

"The prize is awarded to Prof. Dr. Heinz Rehage in recognition of his fundamental work in the fields of surfactant and colloid research. His work on foams, gels, emulsions, nanoparticles and ultra-thin films is characterized by a high degree of creativity, but is also very practical and application-oriented. In particular, the work on controlled colloidal systems shows new ways for innovative strategies in materials science. Prof. Dr. Heinz Rehage has received many awards, including the Innovation Award of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia in 2001. He has been a Board of the Division of the chemistry department for many years of detergent chemistry and was also involved in other scientific organizations such as the Colloid Society and some IUPAC commissions."

Division Award 1999ff

Year Surname Institute/Location
2020 Prof. Dr. Heinz Rehage
dr Astrid Rohrdanz
Technical university Dortmund

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang von Rybinski

Heinrich-Heine-University Dusseldorf


Prof. Dr. Olle Soderman

Lund University, Sweden

2004 Gunter Wagner kassel
2004 G. Hauthal Leuna Prof. Dr. Herrmann G. Hauthal Leuna
2003 dr Hans Andree Leichlings
2001 dr Markus Lade Frankfurt am Main
1999 Prof. Dr. C Grugel Hanover

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 14.11.2022 14:43 H from C.Kniep