Friedrich-Stolz Award

Friedrich-Stolz Award of the GDCh Division of Medicinal Chemistry

Friedrich Stolz (1860-1936)

In memory of the industrial pharmacist and drug researcher Friedrich Stolz and his forward-looking innovative strength, the Division of Medicinal Chemistry of the German Chemical Society ( Division ) and the pharmaceutical/medicinal chemistry section of the German Pharmaceutical Society (DPhG) will award the Friedrich-Stolz Award starting in 2022. The award is given to an individual or team from the industrial environment in even-numbered years and to one from academia in odd-numbered years. Recognition will be given for outstanding commitment, scientific discovery or innovative technology of proven relevance that contributes to substantial therapeutic innovation or sustainable development and beyond early stages of research. The award includes a certificate of award, prize money of 5,000 euros donated by the Divisions , a lecture at the "Frontiers in Medicinal Chemistry" Conference and two further lectures at one university and one industrial location within Germany.

A committee consisting of six people decides on the awarding of the prize: two board members of the GDCh Division, two board members of the DPhG Division and two "external" persons; If possible, one person per group comes from the university area and one from the industry area.

Prize Committee 2022
GDCh Division:
Prof. Dr. Anna Hirsch, ( no participation: Dr. Franz von Nussbaum)
DPhG Division: Prof. Dr. Christa Müller, Prof. Dr. Stefan Laufer
External: Prof. Dr. Peter H. Seeberger ( Chairman ), ( no participation: Dr. Ingo Hartung)

Information on Friedrich Stolz: Pharmazeutische Zeitung 2010, 42

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 22.10.2021 15:59 H from C.Kniep