Eberhard-Gerstel Award

Eberhard-Gerstel Award

Since 2010, the Working Group Separation Science of the GDCh Division of Analytical Chemistry has been awarding the Eberhard-Gerstel Award every two years for an outstanding publication in the field of analytical separation techniques in an internationally recognized, peer-reviewed journal. The prize is aimed at young scientists and the decisive selection criteria for the award are originality, scientific, methodical or technical significance and the independence of the work. The award is presented at the analytica conference, which takes place in Munich in even-numbered years. The decision on the awarding of the prize is made by an international jury.

The prize money is donated by GERSTEL GmbH & Co. KG (Mülheim an der Ruhr), which was founded in 1967 by Eberhard Gerstel and has become a leading global provider of systems and solutions for automated sample preparation and sample application in GC/MS and LC /MS developed.

The price is currently not advertised.

Eberhard-Gerstel Award 2024

The Eberhard-Gerstel Award 2024, sponsored by Gerstel GmbH & Co. KG, Mülheim an der Ruhr, was awarded to M.Eng. Anish Das (University of Leipzig) on ​​April 9, 2024, during the analytica conference 2024 in Munich.

For outstanding achievements in the field of analytical separation techniques and in recognition of his contribution as first author to the publication “On-the-Fly Mass Spectrometry in Digital Microfluidics Enabled by a Microspray Hole: Toward Multidimensional Reaction Monitoring in Automated Synthesis Platforms” (J. Am. Chem. Soc. 2022, 144, 10353-10360).

Eberhard-Gerstel Award 2022

The Eberhard-Gerstel Award was awarded to Dr. Christoph Gstöttner (Leiden University Medical Center, Center for Proteomics and Metabolomics) on June 21, 2022, as part of the analytica conference 2022. The award was given for his publication “Affinity Capillary Electrophoresis−Mass Spectrometry as a Tool to Unravel Proteoform-Specific Antibody−Receptor Interactions” in the journal Analytical Chemistry 2021, 93, 15133−15141.

Eberhard-Gerstel Award 2020

The Eberhard-Gerstel Award 2020 was awarded to Sebastian K. Piendl (University of Leipzig) as part of the virtual analytica conference 2020. His publication "2D in Seconds: Coupling of Chip-HPLC with Ion Mobility Spectrometry" in Analytical Chemistry 2019, 91, 7613?7620 was awarded.

Eberhard-Gerstel Award 2018

Presentation of the Eberhard Gerstel Prize 2018 to Josef Heiland (University of Leipzig) during the analytica conference 2018 for his publication "Temperature Gradient Elution and Superheated Eluents in Chip-HPLC" in Analytical Chemistry 2017, 89, 3266?3271.

Eberhard-Gerstel Award 2010ff

Year Award to University publication
2024 M.Eng. Anish Das University of Leipzig 

On-the-Fly Mass Spectrometry in Digital Microfluidics Enabled by a
Microspray Hole: Toward Multidimensional Reaction Monitoring in Automated Synthesis Platforms”

Anish Das, Chris Weise, Matthias Polack, Raphael D. Urban, Benjamin Krafft, Sadat Hasan, Hannes Westphal, Rico Warias, Simon Schmidt, Tanja Gulder, Detlev Belder
J. Am. Chem. Soc. 2022, 144, 10353-10360

2022 Dr. Christoph Gstöttner Leiden University Medical Center

Affinity Capillary Electrophoresis−Mass Spectrometry as a Tool to Unravel Proteoform-Specific Antibody−Receptor Interactions

Christoph Gstöttner, Michaela Hook, Tony Christopeit, Alexander Knaupp, Tilman Schlothauer, Dietmar Reusch, Markus Haberger, Manfred Wuhrer, Elena Domínguez-Vega , Analytical Chemistry 2021, 93, 15133−15141

2020 M.Sc. Sebastian K. Piendl University of LeipzigUniversity of Leipzig University of Leipzig

2D in Seconds: Coupling of Chip-HPLC with Ion Mobility Spectrometry

Sebastian K. Piendl, Christian-Robert Raddatz, Nora T. Hartner, Christian Thoben, Rico Warias, Stefan Zimmermann, Detlev Belder, Analytical Chemistry 2019, 91, 7613−7620

2018 M.Sc. Josef Heiland University of Leipzig

Temperature Gradient Elution and Superheated Eluents in Chip-HPLC

Josef J. Heiland, Carsten Lotter, Volkmar Stein, Laura Mauritz, Detlev Belder, Analytical Chemistry 2017, 89, 3266−3271

2016 M.Sc. Andrea Beutner University of Regensburg

Two-Dimensional Separation of Ionic Species by Hyphenation of Capillary Ion Chromatography × Capillary Electrophoresis-Mass Spectrometry

Andrea Beutner, Sven Kochmann, Jonas Josef Peter Mark, Frank-Michael Matysik, Analytical Chemistry 2015, 87(6), 3134-3138

2014 M.Sc. Jakob Haun university Duisburg-Essen

Online and Splitless NanoLC x CapillaryLC with Quadrupole/Time-of-Flight Mass Spectrometric Detection for Comprehensive Screening Analysis of Complex Samples

Jakob Haun, Juri Leonhardt, Christoph Portner, Terence Hetzel, Jochen Türk, Thorsten Teutenberg, Torsten C. Schmidt, Analytical Chemistry 2013, 85(21), 10083 - 10090

2012 Dr. Stefan Ohla University of Leipzig

Monitoring on-chip Pictet-Spengler reactions by integrated analytical separation and label-free time-resolved fluorescence

S. Ohla, R. Beyreiss, S. Fritzsche, P. Glaser, S. Nagl, K. Stockhausen, C. Schneider, D. Belder, Chem. Eur. J. 2012, DOI: 10.1002/chem.201101768

2012 Dr. Steffen Wiese university Duisburg-Essen

General Strategy for Performing Temperature Programming in High Performance Liquid Chromatography – Prediction of Linear Temperature Gradients

S. Wiese, T. Teutenberg, TC Schmidt, Analytical Chemistry 2011, 83(6), 2227-2233

2010 Dr. Jens Künnemeyer University of Münster

Analysis of the Contrast Agent Magnevist and its Transmetalation Products in Blood Plasma by Capillary Electrophoresis / Electrospray Ionization Time-of-Flight Mass Spectrometry

J. Künnemeyer, L. Terborg, S. Nowak, L. Telgmann, F. Tokmak, BK Krämer, A. Günsel, GA Wiesmüller, J. Waldeck, C. Bremer, U. Karst, Analytical Chemistry 2009, 81, 3600-3607

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 12.04.2024 09:59 H from M.Fries