Liebig Lectureship

Liebig Lectureship

The Liebig Association organized a lecture series in 1999

- the Liebig Lectureship -

for outstanding young scientists in organic chemistry preferably from other European countries.

This series of lectures takes the recipients – the Liebig Lecturers – to several universities or research institutes of their choice during an academic trip to Germany.

The Liebig Lecturer 2023 is Dr. Paul McGonigal, University of York/UK. His presentation title is "Geometry-Constrained Reactivity and Dynamics at the Limits of Carbon–Carbon Bonding" - Poster

Lecture dates 2023 - Paul McGonigal

Day Date Location
Thursday November 23rd Technical University Berlin
Friday November 24th Chemnitz University of Technology
Monday November 27th Justus Liebig University Gießen
Tuesday November 28th University of Heidelberg
Wednesday November 29th University of Ulm
Thursday 30th of November Technical university Dortmund
Friday December 1st RWTH Aachen University

Previous lecturers

The previous holders of the Liebig Lectureship were:

2022: Prof. Joseph Moran, University of Strasbourg & CNRS/ F ( Poster )

2021: Prof. John F. Bower, Liverpool/UK ( Symposium Poster )

2020: suspended due to pandemic

2019: Prof. Dr. Alexander D. Dilman, Moscow/Russia ( Poster )

2018: Prof. Marcin Stępień, Wroclaw/Poland ( Poster )

2017: Prof. Rubén Martín, Tarragona/Spain ( Poster )

2016: dr Géraldine Masson, Gif-sur-Yvette/France ( Poster )

2015: Prof. Dr. Rafal Klajn, Rehovot/Israel ( Poster )

2014: Prof. Dr. David J. Procter, Manchester/GB ( Poster )

2013: Prof. Dr. Lucas Brunsveld, Eindhoven/Netherlands ( Poster )

2012: Prof. Dr. Grzegorz Mloston, University of Lodz/Poland ( Poster )

2011: Prof. Dr. Veronique Governor, University of Oxford/UK ( Poster )

2010: Prof. Dr. Valentin Ananikov, RAS Moscow/Russia ( Poster )

2009: Prof. Dr. Karl Gademann, ETH Lausanne/Switzerland ( Poster )

2008: dr Paolo Melchiorre, University of Bologna/Italy ( Poster )

2007: Prof. Karl Hale, Queen's University Belfast/Ireland ( Poster )

2006: Prof. Antonio M. Echavarren, Institute of Chemical Research of Catalonia/Spain ( Poster )

2005: Prof. Robert Madsen, Danmarks Tekniske Universitet Lyngby/Denmark ( Poster )

2004: dr Jieping Zhu, CNRS Gif-sur-Yvette/France ( Poster )

2003: dr Guy Lloyd-Jones, University of Bristol/GB ( Poster )

2002: Prof. Carolyn R. Bertozzi, University of California, Berkeley/USA

2001: dr David M. Hodgson, Lecturer at Oxford University

2000: Prof. Varrinder K. Aggarwal, University of Sheffield/UK

1999: Prof. Philippe Renaud, University of Lausanne/Switzerland

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 21.09.2023 08:59 H from Translator