Publication Award Fluorine Chemistry

Publication Award Fluorine Chemistry

Every two years, the GDCh Working Group Fluorochemistry awards the "Publication Award Fluorine Chemistry Prize" for outstanding scientific work in the field of fluorine chemistry by a chemist with a doctorate working in Germany. The work should already have been published and should not be more than two years old at the time of nomination. German scientists who work abroad can also be nominated.The prize includes prize money of 1000.00 euros.

The prize is usually awarded at the "Highlights from fluorine chemistry" symposium as part of the GDCh Science Forum on Chemistry.

You can find an overview of the honors and prizes awarded by the fluorine chemistry here.


Year awardee Location*
2023 Prof. Dr. Tanya Gulder University of Leipzig
2021 Prof. Dr. Ryan Gilmour University of Munster


Prof. Dr. Frank Glorius

University of Munster

Prof. Dr. Beate Koksch
Prof. Dr. Nediljko Budisa
Free University of Berlin
Technical University Berlin
2015 Prof. Dr. Thomas Brown Humboldt University of Berlin
2013 Dr. Sebastian Hasenstab-Riedel Albert Ludwig University of Freiburg
2011 Prof. Dr. Dieter Lentz Free University of Berlin

*Status at the time of awarding the prize


GDCh office
Dipl.-Biol. Nicole Bürger
Tel .: +49 69 7917-231

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 08.09.2023 11:29 H from Translator