GDCh Divisions, GDCh working groups & more

Analytical chemistry

Dr. Michael Arlt
Merck KGaA, Darmstadt

chemistry of construction materials

Prof. Dr. Andrew Gerdes
Karlsruher Institute for Technology



detergent chemistry

Prof. Dr. Birgit Glüsen
TH Köln - University of Applied Sciences, Leverkusen

Freelance Chemists and owners of free independent laboratories

Dr. Claudia Arnold
Dr. Arnold Chemical Consulting

Society of Food Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Gerd Hamscher
Justus-Liebig university of Gießen
Institute of food chemistry and Food Technology

macromolecular chemistry

Dr. Joachim Simon

nuclear chemistry

dr Alice Seibert
European Commission
JRC – Joint Research Centre
Nuclear Surveillance and Safety


Prof. Dr. Stefanie Tschierlei
Technical University of Braunschweig

Association for Chemistry and Economics

Dr. Rolf Albach
Covestro Germany AG
Polyurethane R&D PRES Building B108

Chemists in Civil Service

Dr. Ute Resch-Genger
Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing


Prof. Dr. Mehtap Özaslan
Technical University of Braunschweig

working group Group for Equal Opportunities in Chemistry (AKCC)

dr Hildegard Nimmesgern

discontinued on 12/31/17,
newly established: GDCh Commission for Equal Opportunities in Chemistry

Working Group Vocational Education

PD dr habil. Thomas Letzel
Technical University of Munich

Working Group Chemistry in Medical Education

Prof. Dr. Gerald Steiner
Technical University Dresden

chemical education

Prof. Dr. Richard Göttlich
Justus Liebig University Gießen

Solid State Chemistry & Materials Research

Prof. Dr. Klaus Müller-Buschbaum
Justus Liebig University Gießen

history of chemistry

dr Gisela Boeck
University of Rostock

Liebig Association for Organic Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Daniel B. Werz
Albert Ludwig University of Freiburg
Institute of Organic Chemistry

Medicinal Chemistry

dr Gerhard Heßler
Sanofi-Aventis Germany, Frankfurt aM

patent law

Dr. Matthias Stolmár
Stolmár & Partner Patent Attorneys PartG mbH

Senior Expert Chemists

Dr. Eva E. Wille

Society of Water Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Thomas Ternes
Federal Institute for Hydrology, Koblenz

AG of German University Professors of Chemistry (ADUC)

Prof. Dr. Hans-Dieter Arndt
Friedrich Schiller University Jena


Prof. Dr. Stefan Raunser
Max Planck Institute for Molecular Physiology, Dortmund

Chemistry & Energy

dr Nils Bottke
BASF SE, Ludwigshafen

computers in chemistry (CIC)

Prof. Dr. Stefan M. Kast
Technical university Dortmund
Faculty of Chemistry and Chemical Biology

fluorine chemistry

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Hasenstab-Riedel
Free University of Berlin
Institute of Chemistry and Biochemistry

coating chemistry

Prof. Dr. Michael Groteklaes
Niederrhein University, Krefeld

Magnetic Resonance

Prof. Dr. Jörg Matysik
University of Leipzig

Prof. Dr. Siegfried Waldvogel
Max Planck Institute for Chemical Energy Conversion, Mülheim

Working Group Phosphorus Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Jan J. Weigand
Technical University Dresden

environmental chemistry & Ecotoxicology

dr Stefan Hahn
Fraunhofer Institute for toxicology
and Experimental medicine (ITEM), Hanover

Wöhler Association for Inorganic Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Peter Roesky
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Institute for Inorganic Chemistry

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 17.04.2024 11:29 H from Translator