Gerhard-Hesse Award

Gerhard Hesse Prize

The Working Group Separation Science GDCh Division of Analytical Chemistry usually awards the Gerhard Hesse Prize, endowed with 3000 euros, in uneven years as part of ANAKON. The award honors scientists who have made outstanding achievements in the field of analytical separation techniques, who have made special contributions to this scientific discipline and who have not exceeded the age of 50. All members of the separation science working group are entitled to make proposals; Applications are not possible. The extended Board of the separation science working group will decide on the award of the prize. The award is made in memory of the founding chairman of the former Chromatography Working Group.

The price is currently not advertised.

Gerhard-Hesse Award 2021

The Gerhard-Hesse Award 2021 was awarded to PD Dr. Katja Dettmer-Wilde awarded.

"The prize is awarded to PD Dr. Katja Dettmer-Wilde in recognition of her scientific achievements in the field of development and application of chromatographic methods in the field of metabolomics. The coupling of chromatographic techniques with mass spectrometry is the focus of her methodical developments, which cover a broad Cover the spectrum. In particular, GC-MS, GCxGC-MS and LC-MS/MS should be mentioned here. Her extensive contributions to the analysis of amino acids in various biological samples received a great deal of attention. The scientific work of PD Dr. Katja Dettmer draws attention is characterized by a wide range of methods and innovation, which includes sample preparation as well as the subsequent coupling of chromatography and detection.In addition, as a scientist and academic teacher, it is very important to her to continue her passion for chromatography - and here in particular for gas chromatography. to others re with great verve and great expertise in word and writing."

Gerhard-Hesse Award 2019

Presentation of the Gerhard Hesse Prize to Dr. Stefan Lamotte (right) by Dr. Martin Vogel (left) during ANAKON 2019 in Münster. (Photo: WWU Münster)

Gerhard-Hesse Award 2013ff

Year Surname furnishings
2021 PD dr Katja Dettmer-Wilde University of Regensburg
2019 dr Stefan Lamotte BASF SE Ludwigshafen
2017 Prof. Dr. Michael Lammerhofer University of Tubingen
2015 Prof. Dr. Detlef Belder University of Leipzig
2013 Prof. Dr. Oliver J Schmitz university Duisburg-Essen

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 26.07.2022 16:55 H from C.Kniep