Board and working groups

Board and working groups

SEC board 2023 to 2025

In the summer of 2022, 373 SEC members re-elected their Board for the 2023 to 2025 term of office. Voter turnout was 63%. Of the six nominees, the following five were elected to the SEC board :


  • dr Eva E. Wille (Chair)
  • dr Barbara Pohl (deputy)
  • dr Klaus-Dieter Franz (Deputy)
  • dr Wolfgang Gerhartz (Assessor)
  • dr Wolfgang Kortmann (Assessor)

We have also decided to co-opt one member of the board:

  • dr Petra Schultheiss-Reimann (co-opted member)

Contact person in the GDCh Office is Dipl.-Biol. Nicole Bürger.

working group public relations

-Dr. Rudolf Ahrens-Botzong
- Prof. Dr. Horst Altenburg
-Dr. Gisela Boeck
-Dr. Claus Christ
- Prof. Dr. Eberhard Ehlers
- Prof. Dr. Hendrik Emons
-Dr. Klaus-Dieter Franz
(deputy speaker)
-Dr. Wolfgang Gerhartz
-Dr. Hartmut Giese
-Dr. Rudolf Gottfried
-Dr. Hartmut Hammer
- Prof. Dr. Klaus-Peter Jäckel
- Prof. Dr. Klaus-Dieter Jany
- Prof. Dr. Axel Kleemann
-Dr. Ursula Kraska
- Prof. Dr. Gerhard Kreysa
-Dr. Dieter Kunz
- LM Chem Ingeborg Lenze
-Dr. Eckhart Louis
-Dr. Thomas Mühlenbernd
- Prof. Dr. Heribert Offermanns
- Prof. Dr. Helmut Ritter
-Dr. Rainer Schlodder
-Dr. Ekkehard Schwab
-Dr. Klaus Richard Sperling
- Chem.Dir.aD Hans-Uwe
by Grabowski
-Dr. Heinz Wolfers

Contact person in the GDCh Office: Dr. Karin Schmitz, public relations

working group education

- Prof. Dr. Horst Altenburg
- Dipl.-Chem. Hans-Jürgen Bauer
- Prof. Dr. Roland Bitsch
-Dr. Gisela Boeck
-Dr. Heinz Delle
- Prof. Dr. Eberhard Ehlers
-Dr. Roland Franik
-Dr. Klaus-Dieter Franz
-Dr. Stefan Gürtzgen
-Dr. Gerhard Heywang
-Dr. Klaus-Peter Jäckel
-Dr. Horst Klemeyer
-Dr. Wolfgang Kortmann
(deputy speaker)
- StD.iR Jochen Krüger (guest)
-Dr. Ludwig Kuhlmann

- StD.iR Volker Lang
-Dr. Wolfgang Meiners
-Dr. Martin Patzlaff
-Dr. Barbara Pohl
- Dipl. Ing Wolfgang Proske
-Dr. Klaus Ruppersberg
-Dr. Dietmar Scherr
-Dr. Hans-Jürgen Schmidt
- StD.iR Klaus Schneiderhan (guest)
-Dr. Frank Schütz
-Dr. Petra Schultheiss-Reimann
-Dr. Ekkehard Schwab
- Dipl.-Ing. Peter Stevens, St.DiR
-Dr. Tom Witzel

Contact person in the GDCh Office: Dr. Elisabeth Kapatsina, education, Career and science

Honorary President

Prof. Dr. Horst Altenburg, Munster

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 30.01.2024 08:29 H from Translator