AK electrochemical analytical methods

Working Group Electrochemical Analytical Methods (ELACh)

The Working Group Electrochemical Analytical Methods (ELACh) of the GDCh Division of Analytical Chemistry was founded on May 22, 1992 in Friedrichroda, deals in the broadest sense with the development and application of electrochemical analysis methods and is committed to the following goals and activities:


  • Maintaining and intensifying the exchange of experience as well as deepening and passing on knowledge in the field of electrochemical analysis methods
  • Maintaining and deepening international contacts, especially in Europe
  • promotion of young talent
  • Organization of interdisciplinary meetings
  • Participation in the organization of the “ Electrochemistry ” conference series
  • Close contact with the GDCh Division of Electrochemistry and coordination of the respective activities

Short link to this page: www.gdch.de/elach

Board election for the 2024-2027 term of office

In a letter dated October 11, 2023, we informed you of the candidates proposed by the incumbent Board of the electrochemical analytical methods Working Group for the upcoming board election. No further suggestions were submitted from members. Accordingly, the election of the board will be carried out with the following people, all of whom have agreed to their candidacy:

Surname Electoral status

Prof. Dr. Gerd-Uwe Flechsig

Coburg University

New election

Dip.-Ing. Sandro Haug

Deutsche Metrohm GmbH & Co. KG, Filderstadt

New election

Dr. Jens Zosel

Kurt Schwabe Institute Meinsberg

New election

According to the working group's Working Guidelines , the Board consists of a maximum of three members (1x Chair, 1x Deputy Chair, 1x secretary or another deputy), each of whom is elected for a period of four years. This means that three people are available for election for three new board positions to be filled. The functions of Chair, Deputy Chair and, if necessary, secretary are determined after the election by the elected Board .

All working group members who have provided an email address with the GDCh will receive a link to online voting on Monday, November 13th, 2023. All other members receive the voting documents by post.

The election results will be announced on the working group's website, in the membership magazine and in the Nachrichten aus der Chemie.

Board 2020-2023

Prof. Dr. Frank-Michael Matysik (Chair)
University of Regensburg

Dr. Christoph Kröger (Deputy Chair)
German Metrohm Filderstadt

Prof. Dr. Winfried Vonau (Secretary)
Kurt Schwabe Institute Meinsberg


April 9-11, 2024
Int. Congress Center
Munich (ICM)
Lecture program
Poster submission

annual reports



Working Guidelines


GDCh Office
Dr. Carina S. Kniep
Tel .: +49 69 7917-499

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 23.11.2023 13:59 H from N/A