Karl Ziegler Giulio Natta Lecture

Karl Ziegler Giulio Natta Lecture

The Karl Ziegler-Giulio Natta Lecture is a collaboration between the German Chemical Society and the Società Chimica Italiana. The lecture was launched in 1993 and was first awarded in 1994 to Vincenzo Balzani from Bologna/Italy and Helmut Ringsdorf from Mainz.

The lecture's namesakes shared the Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 1963 for their discovery in the field of chemistry and technology of high polymers, the Ziegler-Natta process. The Karl Ziegler - Giulio Natta lecture is intended to further promote the close collaboration between Italian and German chemists.

Excellent people so far

2022 - Robert Franke, Ruhr University Bochum

Prof. Dr. Robert Franke works as an adjunct professor at the Ruhr University Bochum and at the same time heads research in the field of hydroformylation at Evonik Performance Materials GmbH in Marl. His scientific work focuses on topics such as homogeneous catalysis, improving process efficiency and simulating catalytic processes.

2021 - Maurizio Peruzzini, ICCOM CNR Florence

Dr. Maurizio Peruzzini is one of the world's leading researchers in the field of inorganic and organometallic chemistry. He is best known for his original and innovative work on the activation of small molecules using homogeneous catalysts, water-based catalytic processes and phosphorus chemistry.

More information about Dr. Maurizio Peruzzini

Lecturer since 1994


Robert Franke, Ruhr University Bochum and Evonik


Maurizio Peruzzini, ICCOM CNR Florence


Dirk Guldi, Erlangen-Nuremberg

2015 Kuigi Cavallo, Fisciano/Italy
2010 Matthias Beller, Rostock
2009 Vincenzo Busico, Naples/Italy
2008 Stefan Mecking, Konstanz
2005 Saverino Florio, Bari/Italy
2002 Gianfranco Cainelli, Bologna/Italy

Alessandro Dondoni, Ferrara/Italy

Karl Cammann, Münster

1997 Cesare Gennari, Milan/Italy
1996 Ivano Bertini, Florence/Italy

Vincenzo Balzani, Bologna/Italy

Helmut Ringsdorf, Mainz

Commission of the Karl Ziegler - Giulio Natta Lecture

Prof. Dr. Stefan Buchholz, Evonik (lead management)
Prof. Dr. Anna Fischer, Albert Ludwig University of Freiburg
dr Katrin Friese, BASF SE
Prof. Dr. Christoph Sotriffer, Julius Maximilian University of Würzburg

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 22.03.2024 15:29 H from N/A