Award for bioconversion of renewable raw materials

Award for bioconversion of renewable raw materials


  • Field: Bioconversion of renewable raw materials
  • Consists of: 2,000 euros, certificate
  • First awarded: 2021
  • Awarded in: Odd years

Our member Prof. Dr. em. Manfred Schneider set up the price for bioconversion of renewable raw materials. It is awarded to young doctors who received their doctorate no more than two years ago.

Current awardee: Philipp Demling, RWTH Aachen University

Dr. Philipp Demling is the awardee of the 2023 prize for bioconversion of renewable raw materials. In his doctoral thesis at RWTH Aachen University, he is working on optimizing fermentative rhamnolipid production through process engineering improvements. He has developed innovative approaches to minimize the problem of foam formation and to design new digestion and bioreactor concepts. These innovations could allow an improvement in industrial application.

More information about Dr. demling

Distinguished people since 2021

2023 Philip Demling, RWTH Aachen University
2021 Lukas Reisky, University of Greifswald

selection committee

Prof. Dr. Thomas B. Brück, Technical University of Munich (lead management)
Prof. Dr. Johannes Kabisch, Technical University of Darmstadt
Prof. Dr. Selin Kara, Aarhus University
Prof. Dr. Sonja Herres-Pawlis, RWTH Aachen University University (Division of Sustainable Chemistry)
Prof. Dr. Dörte Rother, Research Center Jülich GmbH
Prof. Dr. Anett Schallmey, Technical University of Braunschweig
Prof. Dr. Volker Sieber, Technical University of Munich
Prof. Dr. Siegfried R. Waldvogel, Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz (Division of Sustainable Chemistry)

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 05.07.2023 15:37 H from J.Herr