Wilhelm Ostwald Young Talent Award

Wilhelm Ostwald Young Talent Award


  • Subject: Interdisciplinary Research
  • Consists of: ? 2,500, two years of free membership in all three participating companies, certificate
  • First awarded: 2007
  • Announcement: Currently not advertised
  • Awarded jointly by: WOG, DBG and GDCh

The Wilhelm-Ostwald-Gesellschaft zu Großbothen eV (WOG), the German Chemical Society (GDCh) and the German Bunsen Society for Physical Chemistry (DBG) jointly award the Wilhelm Ostwald Young Talent Award for outstanding dissertations in which Ostwald's bridges between the disciplines are beaten.

Prize winners since 2007


Christoffer Leber, Munich

Jan Meisner, Stanford / USA

2017 Daniil Karnaushenko, Dresden
2012 Kathrin Maria Lange, Berlin
2010 Ingo Barth, Berlin
2007 Katrin F. Domke, Berlin

Selection committee

Prof. Stefan BUCHHOLZ, Marl (for the GDCh)
Prof. Regine VON KLITZING, Berlin (for the GDCh)
Dr. Klaus FUNKE, Münster (for the Bunsen Society)
Dr. Eckart RÜHL, Berlin (for the Bunsen Society)
Prof. Helmut PAPP, Großbothen (for the Wilhelm Ostwald Society)

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 10.05.2021 14:59 H from