Dr. Hermann Schnell Foundation

Dr. Hermann Schnell Foundation

dr Hermann Schnell Foundation

At the German Chemical Society in 1995, the successful industrial chemist and Staudinger awardee Dr. Hermann Schnell (1916 - 1999) set up a foundation named after him. purpose of dr. Hermann Schnell Foundation is the promotion of young scientists in the field of macromolecular chemistry, its physical-chemical basics and its analysis.

Young chemists working at universities or publicly funded research institutions, who should generally have habilitation candidates and German citizenship, can receive a scholarship.

In the case of persons from other European countries, close cooperation with German researchers and research institutions must be documented. Funding is provided through grants. The granting of the scholarships is announced by means of an call for proposals ; Self-application is possible. The Advisory Board of the Foundation selects the individuals worthy of support. Two members of the GDCh Division of Macromolecular Chemistry group are active on the Advisory Board.

Funded by the Hermann Schnell Foundation

1998 Holger Frey, Freiburg
Sigurd Höger, Mainz
Stephan Foerster, Teltow
2000 Helmut Colfen, Potsdam
Ulrich Jonas, Mainz
Rainer Jordan, Munich
Andreas Lendlein, Aachen
2001 Katharina Landfester, Golm/Potsdam
Markus Seitz, Munich
Gunnar Jeschke, Mainz
2003 Ingo Schnell, Mainz
Stefan Mecking, Freiburg
2005 Helmut Schlaad, Golm/Potsdam
2007 Hans Georg Borner, Golm/Potsdam
Andreas Kilbinger, Mainz
2009 Andreas Herrmann, Groningen/Netherlands
Seema Agarwal, Marburg
2011 Darius Hinderberger, Mainz
Yan Lu, Berlin
2013 Felix Schacher, Jena
2015 Jiayin Yuan, Berlin
2018 Matthias Barz, Mainz
Bernhard Schmidt, Potsdam

Johannes C. Brendel, Jena

Lutz Nuhn, Mainz


Eva Blasco, Ruprecht Karl University of Heidelberg

Robert Göstl, DWI ? Leibniz Institute for Interactive Materials eV, Aachen

Foundation Advisory Board

dr Ruth BIERINGER, Freudenberg, Chairwoman
Prof. Ulrich S. SCHUBERT, Jena
Professor Katharina LANDFESTER, Mainz
ex officio: GDCh Executive Director Prof. Wolfram KOCH, Frankfurt/Main

Dr. Herrmann Schnell-Stipendien 2022

Prof. Dr. Eva Blasco, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg und Dr. Robert Göstl, DWI – Leibniz-Institut für Interaktive Materialien e.V., Aachen, werden mit dem Dr.Hermann-Schnell-Stipendium ausgezeichnet. 

Copyright: Universität Heidelberg, Kommunikation und Marketing
Copyright: Hannes Woidich


Dr. Jasmin Herr
Varrentrappstr. 40 - 42
60486 Frankfurt aM
Tel. +49 69 7917-323
Fax +49 69 7917-1323

Email: j.herr@gdch.de

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 25.06.2024 16:42 H from Webmaster