Carl Roth Award

Carl Roth Award


  • Subject: Young Scientists
  • Consists of: ? 5,000, ? 3,000 voucher from Carl Roth GmbH & Co. KG , certificate
  • First awarded: 2014
  • Given in: Annually
  • Sponsored by: Carl Roth GmbH & Co. KG

The Carl-Roth-Förderpreis is awarded to young scientists whose degree (master's or diploma) was not more than five years ago. The prize is awarded for resource-saving synthetic routes or innovative applications of chemicals.

Current awardee: Maximilian Benz, Karlsruhe

Maximilian Benz was awarded the Carl-Roth Award in recognition of his innovative contributions to the development of new technologies for miniaturized and parallelized on-chip synthesis, characterization and high-throughput screening of new bioactive compounds.

Award winner 2019 - Dennis Vogelsang, Dortmund

Dennis Vogelsang received the Carl Roth Award in recognition of his contributions to the development of resource-saving homogeneous catalysis for the atom-economical conversion of 1,3-dienes into industrially relevant intermediate products, with the recovery of transition metal catalysts via multi-phase recycling in membrane reactors.

Prize winners since 2014

2020 Maximilian Benz, Karlsruhe
2019 Dennis Vogelsang, Dortmund
2018 Anne Fuhrmann, Berlin
2017 Sven Herrmann, Ulm
2016 David Fabry, Aachen
2015 Daniel Volz, Karlsruhe
2014 Juliette Halli, Frankfurt a. M.

Selection committee

Prof. Stefan BRÄSE, Karlsruhe (lead)
Dr. Alfred WAGNER, representative of Carl Roth GmbH + Co. KG (sponsor)
Prof. Fritz FRIMMEL, Karlsruhe
Prof. Iris OPPEL, Aachen
Prof. Ivana FLEISCHER, Tübingen
Prof. Natalie KUNKEL, Göttingen
Prof. Kerstin LEOPOLD, Ulm
Alkit BEQIRAJ, Potsdam (GDCh- Young Chemists Forum)

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 02.12.2021 13:31 H from J.Herr