Board of Directors (2019 - 2022) Fabian Seeler, Franc Meyer, Stefanie Dehnen, Uwe Ruschewitz, Sebastian Hasenstab-Riedel, Peter Roesky


Prof. Dr. Stefanie Dehnen
Philipps University of Marburg
Department of Chemistry

Deputy Chairman

Prof. Dr. Franc Meyer
Georg-August-University Goettingen
Institute for Inorganic Chemistry


Prof. Dr. Sebastian Hasenstab-Riedel
Free University of Berlin
Institute of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Prof. Dr. Peter Roesky
Karlsruher Institute for Technology
Institute for Inorganic Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Uwe Ruschewitz
University of Cologne
Institute for Inorganic Chemistry

dr Fabian Seeler

Board election for the term of office from January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2026

In a letter dated April 5th, 2022, we announced the candidates proposed by the Board of the Wöhler Association for Inorganic Chemistry for the upcoming board elections. No other candidates were proposed from among the members.

The election of the Board of Directors is thus carried out with the following candidates:

All candidates have approved their candidacy and would accept the election.

According to the bylaws of procedure, the Board consists of the chairman, his deputy and at least one but not more than four assessors. This means that there are seven candidates available for six positions to be filled.

The candidates are selected from the areas of "university/research institutes" and "industry/liberal professions". At least one elected member of the Executive Board should come from the "Industry/freelance" sector.

The result of the election will be announced in the "Nachrichten aus der Chemie" and on the homepage of the Wöhler Association.

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 17.06.2022 08:29 H from Translator