Board of the GDCh Division of Sustainable Chemistry


Prof. Dr. Regina Palkovits (chair), RWTH Aachen University

Prof. Dr. Siegfried Waldvoge l (Deputy Chair), University of Mainz

dr Horst Beck, Henkel AG & Co. KGaA, Dusseldorf

dr Maximilian Hempel, German Federal Foundation for the Environment, Osnabrück

dr Gernot Jäger, Covestro Deutschland AG, Leverkusen

Prof. Dr. Jennifer Strunk, Leibniz Institute for Catalysis eV, Rostock

Prof. Dr. Dieter Vogt, Technical University of Dortmund

Permanent guest of the board
Hannah Kortman, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster (student representative)

Board election for the 2023-2026 term of office

On December 31, 2022, the term of office of the board of the GDCh Division of Sustainable Chemistry ends and you, dear members of the Division, are called upon to nominate candidates for the election of the board of directors who


  • have declared their willingness to run for office,
  • Members of the Division are and
  • have the support of seven members of the Division .

According to the bylaws of procedure of the Division , the Board consists of a maximum of seven members (1x chair, 1x deputy chair, max. 5x assessors), who are each elected for a period of four years. One re-election is possible. After two terms in office, Dr. Maximilian Hempel, Dr. Gernot Jäger and Prof. Dr. Regina Palkovits not to run for another term. dr Horst Beck is unfortunately no longer available for another term of office. All other board members have signaled their willingness to run again.

In addition to your nominations, the incumbent Board will submit the following seven proposals for the maximum of seven board positions available for election:

Surname affiliation Area* electoral status

dr Oliver Busch

Evonik Industries AG, Essen ind. re-election

Prof. Dr. Sonja Herres-Pawlis

RWTH Aachen University University HS re-election
dr Dagmar Pascale Kunsmann-Keitel BASF SE, Ludwigshafen ind re-election
dr Angelina Prokofyeva Covestro Deutschland AG, Leverkusen ind re-election
Prof. Dr. Jennifer Strunk Leibniz Institute for Catalysis eV, Rostock HS re-election
Prof. Dr. Dieter Vogt Technical university Dortmund HS re-election
Prof. Dr. Siegfried Waldvogel Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz HS re-election

HS: university/research institution/authority; Ind: Industry/liberal professions

If no written proposals for nominating further candidates are received by the GDCh Office office by September 27, 2022 ( for the attention of Maike Fries; ), the election will take place Onlinefrom October 10, 2022 carried out with the persons indicated above.

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 29.08.2022 13:39 H from M.Fries