Board of the GDCh Division of Photochemistry


Prof. Dr. Bernd Strehmel (Chair)
Niederrhein University of Applied Sciences

Prof. Dr. Heiko Ihmels (Deputy Chair)
University of Siegen

Prof. Dr. Benjamin Dietzek-Ivan?i?
Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Dr. Peter Erk
erConTec GmbH, Wachenheim adW

Prof. Dr. Dominik Wöll
RWTH Aachen University

Board election for the 2022-2025 term of office

On December 31, 2021, the term of office of the board of the GDCh Division of Photochemistry ends and you, dear members of the Division, are called upon to nominate candidates for the board election who


  • have declared their willingness to run for candidacy,
  • Members of the Division are and
  • have the support of five members of the Division . The incumbent board members are happy to support your suggestions after consultation.

According to the Division 's bylaws of procedure, the Board of directors consists of a maximum of five members (1x chair, 1x deputy chair, max. 5x assessors), who are each elected for a period of four years. One-time re-election is possible. After every two terms of office, Prof. Dr. Heiko Ihmels, Prof. Dr. Bernd Strehmel and Prof. Dr. Dominik Wöll will no longer run for another term. All other board members have indicated their readiness to run again. Special thanks go to all of them for their many years of successful work for the Division and the GDCh as a whole.

In addition to your nominations, the incumbent Board submits the following list of proposals for a maximum of five board positions available for election:

Surname Affilitation Electoral status

Prof. Dr. Benjamin Dietzek-Ivan?i?

Friedrich Schiller University Jena


Dr. Peter Erk

erConTec GmbH, Wachenheim adW Re-election

Prof. Dr. Gregor Jung

University of Saarland New election

JProf. Dr. Christoph Kerzig

Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz

New election

Dr. Uwe Pischel

Universidad de Huelva, Spain

New election

Prof. Dr. Stefanie Tschierlei

Technical University of Braunschweig

New election

If no further written proposals are received by the GDCh Office office by October 31, 2021 ( for the attention of Maike Fries; ), the election will take place from November 12, 2021 with the persons specified above.

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 13.10.2021 11:33 H from M.Fries