Liebig Lectureship

Liebig Lectureship

The Liebig Association organized a lecture series in 1999

- the Liebig Lectureship -

for outstanding young scientists in organic chemistry preferably from other European countries.

This series of lectures takes the recipients – the Liebig Lecturers – to several universities or research institutes of their choice during an academic trip to Germany.

The Liebig Lecturer 2021 is Prof. John F. Bower, University of Liverpool/UK. Due to the pandemic, the lecture tour will take place in December 2022. The title of his talk is "New Electrophilic Amination Strategies for N-Heterocycle Synthesis" - Poster

The Liebig Lecturer 2022 is Prof. Joseph Moran, University of Strasbourg & CNRS/ F. Due to the pandemic, the lecture tour will take place in January 2023. His lecture title is "Nonenzymatic Metabolic Reactions and Life's Origins" - Poster

Lecture Dates 2022 - John F. Bower

Day date location
Tuesday 06 December MPI Mülheim
Wednesday December 7th Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Thursday December 8th Technical University Berlin
Friday December 9th Justus Liebig University Gießen
Monday 12th of December Albert Ludwig University of Freiburg
Tuesday 13th December Technical University of Munich

Lecture Dates 2023 - Joseph Moran

Day date location
Tuesday January 17th Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich
Wednesday January 18th Justus Liebig University Gießen
Thursday January 19 Technical University Berlin
Tuesday January 24th Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Wednesday January 25th University of Cologne
Thursday January 26th Heinrich-Heine-University Dusseldorf

Previous lecturers

The previous holders of the Liebig Lectureship were:

2022: Prof. Joseph Moran, University of Strasbourg & CNRS/ F ( Poster )

2021: Prof. John F. Bower, Liverpool/UK ( Symposium Poster )

2020: Suspension due to the coronavirus pandemic

2019: Prof. Dr. Alexander D. Dilman, Moscow/Russia ( Poster )

2018: Prof. Marcin Stępień, Wroclaw/Poland ( Poster )

2017: Prof. Rubén Martín, Tarragona/Spain ( Poster )

2016: dr Géraldine Masson, Gif-sur-Yvette/France ( Poster )

2015: Prof. Dr. Rafal Klajn, Rehovot/Israel ( Poster )

2014: Prof. Dr. David J. Procter, Manchester/GB ( Poster )

2013: Prof. Dr. Lucas Brunsveld, Eindhoven/Netherlands ( Poster )

2012: Prof. Dr. Grzegorz Mloston, University of Lodz/Poland ( Poster )

2011: Prof. Dr. Veronique Governor, University of Oxford/UK ( Poster )

2010: Prof. Dr. Valentin Ananikov, RAS Moscow/Russia ( Poster )

2009: Prof. Dr. Karl Gademann, ETH Lausanne/Switzerland ( Poster )

2008: dr Paolo Melchiorre, University of Bologna/Italy ( Poster )

2007: Prof. Karl Hale, Queen's University Belfast/Ireland ( Poster )

2006: Prof. Antonio M. Echavarren, Institute of Chemical Research of Catalonia/Spain ( Poster )

2005: Prof. Robert Madsen, Danmarks Tekniske Universitet Lyngby/Denmark ( Poster )

2004: dr Jieping Zhu, CNRS Gif-sur-Yvette/France ( Poster )

2003: dr Guy Lloyd-Jones, University of Bristol/GB ( Poster )

2002: Prof. Carolyn R. Bertozzi, University of California, Berkeley/USA

2001: dr David M. Hodgson, Lecturer at Oxford University

2000: Prof. Varrinder K. Aggarwal, University of Sheffield/UK

1999: Prof. Philippe Renaud, University of Lausanne/Switzerland

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 05.11.2022 08:29 H from Translator