Awards and honors

Awards and honors

Award for teachers in primary schools

The with
The prize is endowed with ? 1,000 and is sponsored by Merck KGaA, Darmstadt. It has been awarded since 2009 to primary school teachers who have distinguished themselves through special achievements in strengthening the scientific and technical components in general teaching, in particular the chemistry-related components, in primary schools.

awardee 2019: Ms. Uta Dittrich, Landau id Pfalz

List of winners (pdf.file, 11.5 KB)

Friedrich Stromeyer Award

The prize, endowed with ? 3,000 and donated by Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, is intended to promote chemistry lessons. It has been awarded since 1982 to teachers who have distinguished themselves through special achievements in the field of chemistry teaching in schools.

awardee 2020: Dr. Tobias Mahnke, Marburg

List of winners (pdf.file, 19 KB)

Manfred and Wolfgang Flad Award

The prize, endowed with ? 4,000, is donated by the Dr. Flad, is awarded for particularly successful experimental lectures at annual meetings of the Division, for the experimental development of a technical area with regard to training, teaching and teaching or for the development of a new type of experiment for chemical education . The prize has been awarded annually since 2017.

awardee 2020: Mr. Richard Kremer, Düsseldorf

List of winners (pdf.file, 17 KB)

Heinrich Roessler Award

The prize, endowed with ? 4,000 and the Heinrich Roessler Medal, donated by Degussa AG, now Evonik Industries AG, Essen, has been awarded since 1984 to a personality from school, university, industry or public life for special services to chemical education . The award is named after Degussa's first technical director, who made pioneering achievements in the field of scientific education and training in the 19th century. The prize is awarded every two years.

awardee 2020: Prof. Dr. Gerhard Bouchon, Metzingen

List of winners (pdf.file, 17 KB)

Honorary members of the Division

The GDCh Division chemical education has awarded honorary membership to the personalities named below who have been extremely committed to it since the Division was founded in 1971 and thus rendered outstanding services to chemistry didactics and chemical education :

List of honorary members (pdf.file, 219 KB)

Previous prices of the Division

Hans Herloff Inhoffen Prize

Donated by the Schering Foundation
The prize was awarded in 2005 and 2007 to young European researchers who were in the process of academic qualification, already in their qualification phase - e. B. PhD or habilitation - had completed or reached a first professional position.

List of winners (pdf.file, 14 KB)

Johann Friedrich Gmelin Prize

Donated by Wiley-VCH, Weinheim
The prize was awarded from 1984 to 2003 to young people who have worked to improve chemistry lessons.

List of winners (pdf.file, 15 KB)


Annual meeting 2021
September 23-25, 2021
as a digital Conference


Heinz Schmidkunz Prize

GDCh high school diploma award

Here you can find out

GDCh final price

Here you can find out


Education, Career and Science Department Tel: +49 69 7917-326

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 27.04.2021 10:53 H from rkl