Eberhard Gerstel Prize

Eberhard Gerstel Prize

Since 2010, the Working Group Separation Science has been awarding the Eberhard Gerstel Prize for an outstanding publication in the field of analytical separation techniques. This prize, which is awarded every two years and is endowed with 2000 euros, is donated by GERSTEL GmbH & Co. KG Mülheim an der Ruhr, which was founded in 1967 by Eberhard Gerstel and has become one of the world's leading providers of systems and solutions for automated sample preparation and sample introduction developed in GC / MS and LC / MS.

All candidates - applications and nominations are possible - should be first-time authors or correspondence authors of a published or accepted publication in an internationally recognized journal with a review system. Decisive selection criteria for awarding the prize are originality, scientific, methodological or technical significance as well as the independence of the work. The decision on the award of the prize is in the hands of an international jury and the award will take place during the analytica conference, which will take place in Munich in even years.

Eberhard Gerstel Prize 2010ff

year awardee University publication
2020 M.Sc. Sebastian K. Piendl University of Leipzig University of Leipzig University of Leipzig

2D in Seconds: Coupling of Chip-HPLC
with Ion Mobility Spectrometry
Analytical Chemistry 2019, 91, 7613-7620
Sebastian K. Piendl, Christian-Robert Raddatz, Nora T. Hartner, Christian Thoben, Rico Warias, Stefan Zimmermann, Detlev Belder

2018 M.Sc. Joseph Savior University of Leipzig 

Temperature Gradient Elution and Superheated Eluents in Chip-HPLC

Analytical Chemistry 2017, 89, 3266-3271

Josef J. Heiland, Carsten Lotter, Volkmar Stein, Laura Mauritz, and Detlev Belder

2016 M.Sc. Andrea Beutner University of Regensburg  

Two-Dimensional Separation of Ionic Species by
Hyphenation of Capillary Ion Chromatography × Capillary Electrophoresis-Mass Spectrometry

Analytical Chemistry, 2015, 87 (6), pp 3134-3138

Andrea Beutner, Sven Kochmann, Jonas Josef Peter Mark and Frank-Michael Matysik

2014 M.Sc. Jakob Haun university Duisburg-Essen  

Online and Splitless NanoLC x CapillaryLC with Quadrupole / Time-of-Flight Mass Spectrometric Detection for Comprehensive Screening Analysis of Complex Samples

Analytical Chemistry, 2013, 85 (21), 10083-10090

Jakob Haun, Juri Leonhardt, Christoph Portner, Terence Hetzel, Jochen Türk, Thorsten Teutenberg, Torsten C. Schmidt

2012 Dr. Stefan Ohla University of Lepzig  

Monitoring on-chip Pictet-Spengler reactions
by Integrated Analytical Separation and
Label-Free Time-Resolved Fluorescence

Chem. Eur. J. 2012, DOI: 10.1002 / chem. 201101768

S. Ohla, R. Beyreiss, S. Fritzsche, P. Glaser, S. Nagl, K. Stockhausen, C. Schneider, and D. Belder

Dr. Steffen Wiese university Duisburg-Essen  

General Strategy for Performing Temperature
Programming in High Performance Liquid Chromatography - Prediction of Linear Temperature Gradients

Analytical Chemistry, 2011, 83 (6), 2227-2233

S. Wiese, T. Teutenberg, and TC Schmidt

2010 Dr. Jens Künnemeyer University of Munster  

Analysis of the Contrast Agent Magnevist and its Transmetalation Products in Blood Plasma by Capillary Electrophoresis / Electrospray Ionization Time-of-Flight Mass Spectrometry

Analytical Chemistry, 2009, 81, 3600-360

J. Künnemeyer, L. Terborg, S. Nowak, L. Telgmann, F. Tokmak, BK Krämer, A. Günsel, GA Wiesmüller, J. Waldeck, C. Bremer, U. Karst

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 27.04.2021 10:48 H from rkl