GDCh-Commission Equal Opportunities in Chemistry

GDCh-Commission Equal Opportunities in Chemistry

The Commission guides the strategy of equal opportunities in chemistry according to the GDCh's mission statement to ensure that progress in this field is achieved within the GDCh and has an impact beyond. In coordination with the GDCh Executive Board, it develops concrete goals, monitors their implementation, initiates promotional activities and participates in projects. More about the activities can be found on a separate page.

Mission statement

In its meeting in Jena on March 5, 2018, the GDCh Executive Board adopted the GDCh's mission statement for equal opportunities in chemistry.

Commission members (2018 - 2021)


Dr. Hildegard Nimmesgern, Ex-Sanofi-Aventis, Frankfurt a.M.

Vice Chairperson

Dr. Bianca Schmid, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Committee member

Prof. Dr. Axel Jacobi von Wangelin, University Hamburg
Prof. Dr. Doris Klee, RWTH Aachen
Prof. Dr. Wolfram Koch, GDCh, Frankfurt a.M.
Prof. Dr. Katharina Landfester, MPI-P, Mainz
Dr. Melanie Schultz, Merck, Darmstadt
Dr. Matthias Urmann, Sanofi-Aventis, Frankfurt a.M.

zuletzt geƤndert am: 29.09.2020 15:31 Uhr von J.Herr