GDCh Prize for Biocatalysis

GDCh Prize for Biocatalysis


  • Subject: biocatalysis
  • Consists of: 2,000 euros, certificate
  • First awarded: 2020
  • Awarded in: Even years

For outstanding dissertations in the field of biocatalysis, our member Prof. Dr. em. Manfred Schneider set up the GDCh Prize for Biocatalysis. It is awarded to young doctors who received their doctorate no more than two years ago.

Current awardee: Nadine Zumbrägel, Bielefeld

© –
R. Westebbe

Miss Dr. Nadine Zumbrägel was the first to receive the GDCh Award for Biocatalysis 2020 in recognition of her pioneering work in the field of combining biocatalysis and heterocycle chemistry using the example of the enantioselective synthesis of heterocyclic amines with imine reductases.

More information about Dr. Zumbrägel

Distinguished people since 2020

2020 Nadine Zumbraegel, Bielefeld

Selection committee

Prof. Harald GRÖGER, Bielefeld (lead)
Prof. Kathrin CASTIGLIONE, Erlangen-Nuremberg
Prof. Andreas LIESE, Hamburg-Harburg
Prof. Dörte ROTHER, Jülich
Prof. Udo KRAGL, Rostock
Prof. Anett SCHALLMEY, Braunschweig
Prof. Uwe T. BORNSCHEUER, Greifswald
Prof. Vlada URLACHER, Düsseldorf

This page has been machine translated. If you have any feedback or comments please feel free to contact us.

last modified: 10.05.2021 14:49 H from J.Herr